Board of Police Commissioners

The Board of Police Commissioners was created in 1995 as a result of the Police Committee being abolished. The commission consists of five citizen members and has the power and authority under Section 62.13(2)–(5) and (7)–(12) of Wis. State Statutes. Specifically excluded are provisions of 62.13(6). The purpose of the commission is to appoint the Police Chief and approve other departmental appointments as recommended by the Police Chief; adopt rules governing the establishment of eligibility lists for positions within the Police Department; and discipline, suspend, demote or terminate employment of sworn employees. The Police Commission reviews all charges filed through their body, and public hearings are held prior to disciplinary action being taken.

Term of Office

Mike Lettier

President 05/01/2000 - 04/30/2005
Robert Weyenberg  Commissioner 05/01/2002 - 04/30/2007

Lawrence Moye

Commissioner 05/01/2001 - 04/30/2006
David McFadden  Commissioner 05/01/1998 - 04/30/2003
Richard Damrow Secretary 05/02/1999 - 05/24/2004